462211709_57ebf6723e

Telegraph Rd. in Ventura, California, just outside of where The Underground used to be

“See, people they don’t understand/
No, girlfriends, they can’t understand/
Your Grandsons, they won’t understand/
On top of this, I ain’t ever gonna understand”

“Last Night” by The Strokes

I made a video of me singing my untitled college song. Link over to the left, there.

I also got paid today, FINALLY. Apparently my time sheets were sent in late or something. Anyway, all is well now.
Tomorrow morning (or rather in a few hours, considering it’s early morning now) I go to the doctor, and I’m hoping he’s going to let me ditch the crutches. Life without crutches is a simple one. That’s how I see it anyway.

I learned how to play “Past and the Pending” today just about perfectly. I absolutely love The Shins. They remind me of The Underground Days. I capitalize those words to emphasize their utmost importance that they had on my life. Other songs that remind me of The Underground Days:

“The Passenger’s Seat” and “We Looked Like Giants”, both by Death Cab For Cutie
“Hello, I Love You” by The Doors
“Walking With A Ghost” by Tegan and Sara

To name a few.

I could fill a book with the adventures that we had because of that coffee shop. In fact, I will, someday. That’s the plan anyway.
Oh gosh. I’m being overtaken by nostalgia. I should stop now.

I want another tattoo. The ones I want are so expensive though. I just like colors too much, I suppose.

Song of the day: “Last Night” by The Strokes
Film of the Day: Girl, Interrupted (1999). Such a good movie. Seriously though, absolutely fantastic.

