music hands

Musical Hands - currently hanging in Shelbee Lea's bedroom

I spent a good amount of time writing a new song today. I don’t know why I had such writer’s block with it, I remember being able to write several songs in a day back when I was like 13. Granted, they weren’t good, but at least I could do it without having to think so much.
I’ve decided that I’m not going to get a scooter anymore, but instead save up and get some recording equipment. I want my voice to be heard and all that jazz.
Also, I need/want a new guitar.

Speaking of writing, I’m apply to a certain University for the Spring, the deadline being December 15th, and I need to write my essay for it in the next two weeks or so. I have to set guidelines for myself or I’ll never get it done on time. This is going to be the hardest, most intimidating 2-4 pages I ever have to write because I have so much information to fit into the essay, I don’t even know where to start.

I’m not telling anyone which school I’m actually applying to until I actually apply to it. I feel as though I everyone else has certain expectations of me when I tell them my life plans, and then when I change my plans it’s as though they lose faith in me or something. It’s not the greatest feeling. From here on out, I am keeping my life plans to myself until they become more than plans, but legitimate actions.
If I don’t get in for Spring 2010 then I’ll apply for Fall 2010 as well. If that doesn’t work out…then I don’t know. Watkins is still a possibility, as is Laguna. 
Whichever road I take, I would just like to live among people my age again. I love living at home, don’t get me wrong, but…wait, no. I want to move out. Sooner rather than later.
No offence to my family, but I loved living on my own at Weber, and the only reason I’m back home now is to save money on housing, but I’m not in my comfort zone. I need my comfort zone of college students.

I have a new vlog up on youtube; link in the side bar.

Song of the day: “Who Says” by John Mayer
Film of the day: Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels (1998)

