This being my question of the week. I asked my mom the other day, whilst subtly bringing up Watkins, and I can tell she’s not into the idea.
Oh well.
I know they think I’m just going to change my mind again, but I truly want to go to this school next fall (assuming I get in). I don’t want to change my mind. I’m using self-control and sticking to a decision. I do need to find some other schools to apply to though, just in case.

Laguna College of Art and Design? RISD? Two of the best (in my mind) art schools in the country, both on opposite ends of it, and also my top two dream schools when I was a sophomore in high school thinking I could change the world with my art.

 

Let’s be honest: I’m scared to move on to something bigger and better. The thought is just extremely intimidating. I mean, yes, I’ve done it once already by moving to Weber, but I felt a good sense of safety there, probably because I thought, “Hey, it’s just Utah. Been here, done that.”
But somewhere else where I’ve never been…scary.

 

 

Song of the day: “Champagne Supernova” by Oasis.
Film of the day: True Romance (1993) starring Patricia Arquette and Christian Slater, written by Quentin Tarantino. Not only do you get to see Brad Pitt stoned, but Patricia Arquette is a total BAMF in this movie.

