Though I haven’t broken the news to my mom, I think I’m going to go back to my original plan and major in art and secondary education teaching at Weber State University again.

I need continuity in my life, and I think the best place to start is to go back to where I started in the first place.

Also, I’ve lately been a wee bit depressed, living in a town with no true friends, always longing to be with the people I was close to up north in Ogden or back in Ventura. It’s not super healthy, I’ll admit it.
I think I’ve also just kind of had an epiphany of the whole committment and continuity thing, but I could be wrong.

I like change, but I change far too often, and I don’t think I realize how too much change effects me until everything just starts to fall on top of me. Lately I’ve realized that my Faith has been lacking. Faith in that, as long as I believe everything will be okay in the end, everything will be okay in the end. I forgot that for a while, but I’ll try not to do it again.

 

Anyway, back to my main point: continuity. Not only is it fun to say, but I also think I need to just stick to what I decide and not change my mind so much, letting my thoughts run off with new a new “life plan” every 4 months. Sure, culinary school was a reasonable plan, and it still is and can be in the future, but for now, Weber is where I need to be. Plus, I hate living in a town that reaches tempuratures over 100 degrees daily for half the year.

 

I need to be realistic, of course; teachers make crap for salaries. Everyone knows it. This is not some little known fact that has yet to be discovered. But I love art, all types: drawing, painting, photography, ceramics, music. And I want to teach what I love to high school students, because that is how I grew to love art.
Actually, I learned to love art from a very tall local boxer who was obsessed with Bruce Lee, Karma, good beer, and centering his chi, or whatever he believed in doing. But I’ll probably end up being one of those normal art teachers, so no worries.

 

So, now, my new life plan is to major in art teaching and education at Weber State University in Ogden, Utah.

 

 

 

Song of the day: “Hope For the Hopeless” by A Fine Frenzy

 

 

Later days.

