Music is life-changing. I know this from personal experience. I think we all learn this at some point.

I’ve moved back home, to sunny, hot, and dry St. George. I tend to stay indoors at most times where there is air conditioning. I hate heat.
My little brother started playing club soccer last week, something I never got to do but always wished for. It annoys me that he takes it for granted, though I know he doesn’t know any better, nor should I be annoyed by such things. I’m happy for him though.

I am in fact annoyed at the fact that Kayla didn’t win So You Think You Can Dance. Oh well. It happens.

Song of the day: “One of Those Days” by Joshua Radin.

 

I dropped out of college. Scary thought, isn’t it? “Dropped out” sounds so…threatening, harsh, unforgiving, official. But being at Weber does not help me get to where I want to be in life, I’ve decided. I just have to hope and pray that I can get into Johnson and Wales culinary arts school next year. I’ve finally figured out my dream, now I just need to reach for it as far as I can.

I don’t know anyone in this town. I’ve never been in this situation before. My closest friends are 4 hours away in Provo. It’s kind of tough to stay at the normal range of happy.
I’m still happy, don’t get me wrong; I just have no social outlet in my life right now to be happy with.
What I need is a Single’s Ward. haha. I miss Ventura’s Single’s Ward. They’re the best.

I’ve lost 10 pounds in 6 days on the diet I’m doing with the parentals. I hate being on it though, I can’t eat anything but vegetables and meat, and sometimes (some) fruits. Though I did make a delicious meals of grilled mushrooms and steak today..but it would’ve been nice with a small side of whole wheat pasta in a garlic cream sauce. Or even a salad, but I’m not aloud to eat any dressings, and plain lettuce just wont do.

 

I wish I could go to the VC Fair. I haven’t been for two years.

I need to find something to do. Sleep?

 

Later days.

