Song of the day: “Fireflies” by Owl City.

 

My knees hurt. First time they have for a while now. Interesting.
Almost as interesting as how different the Harry Potter movie was from the book. Almost.

Sure, I feel a little bitter about the whole thing, but I can’t lie; it was a great movie. I just hope the next two are better so as to cover up the mess the filmmakers have made of the whole story.
Oh well.

I finished The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Perilous Journey. Now I have to wait until October for the next installment of the incredible series.

I’m going sponging at the beach in 12 hours with Tyler. AKA boogy boarding. He lived in Hawaii for a couple months in seventh grade, so of course he knows all the correct terms.

 

I bought a journal but I don’t want to write in it. I mean, yeah, I do want to write in it, but maybe not quite yet. I don’t know, there’s just something about new journals that makes me hold them so close, as if their blank pages were somehow more valuable without text than with it. Soon though. Soon.

I want to go home.

