I feel…good. I just saw Adventureland, and it’s not what I expected, but it still was fantastic in my book. I’ve been waiting since about, maybe November for that movie?? It was worth it, I think.

I was talking to Tyson last night about what a good film is to me, and I said, “I guess it just has to make me feel something.” Vague I know, but I guess it made sense at the time. Wait, it actually still makes sense, to me anyway. One may argue that any movie can make you feel, but I disagree. (By the way, I don’t know who “one” is, I just made it up to help my point. Bare with me.) I tried watching Lost In Translation last week but stopped watching it after about 40 minutes because I got nothing out of it whatsoever. I loved other works by Sophia Coppola, but this didn’t do anything for me. I don’t know why it just didn’t. Virgin Suicides for example, despite it’s somewhat morbid story, made me feel something incredible after I watched it. I can’t say what it was exactly, but it was intense.

Anyway, Adventureland did that to me as well. I feel something incredible, I feel..inspired? I don’t know how to put this feeling into words. I love it though. It makes me want to make movies all the more. Plus, the music was freaking awesome. INXS, Lou Reed, and so many of my other favorites. “Satellite of Love” is one of my favorite feel-good songs, I’m so happy it was in the film.

 

I paid for my movie ticket in change from my coin jar. Good times.

 

 

Later days.

